Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno: 1000 Watts

This is the third album from the dub-based Quantic Presenta Flowering Inferno project, ‘1000 Watts’. This release finds Will ‘Quantic’ Holland venturing from electronica into pure reggae-roots territory, bringing together some classic-style reggae-rhythms supported by an impressive inventory of reggae guests including the late Ikey Owens on keyboard, drummer Santa Davis and singers Hollie Cook […]

Puppa Lek Sen: Sweet and Tuff

This is the fifth album from Senegal’s Puppa Lek Sen, a serious roots album documenting Africa’s struggles and spreading the Rasta message and culture. The album features Coco Roots (Beatmaker), Christophe Laxenaire (keyboard), Laurent Pena Vieira (drums), Vi-Avelino (guitar), Skunky Skanky (guitar), Valess (bass), Makéda (chorus), Ilements and, notably on the track ‘Pirates’, the legendary […]